Skip to content

Mom, Apple Pie and America’s Civil Justice

September 18, 2012

Keep moving.  No partisan politics here.  Just some fundamentals that I cherish, and I hope that you do too.  Mom deserves many more words than can be written here.  I won’t even try.  Apple Pie is tasty, but maybe you prefer another flavor.  Or, maybe you’re gluten intolerant and fake apple pie is a sore topic.  So, I will only talk about America’s Civil Justice because you surely cannot argue with that.  Civil justice was envisioned by our Country’s founders, and recently I have even read how Civil Justice repeatedly appears in the Holy Bible.  With less than two months to go until our national elections, it’s something I am thinking a whole lot about.  As a trial lawyer, I have learned through my clients’ experiences that, if no one is accountable, no one is safe.  I want to spread that message loud and clear today, election day, and beyond.  The November election results will show whether America’s Civil Justice still matters in the White House, the U.S. House and U.S. Senate … and, in the voting booth.  I hope you will join with me in supporting pro-civil justice candidates.  So much is at stake.  We have seen unprecedented attempts in the current 112th Congress to limit Americans’ civil justice rights.  We have seen proposals for preempting state law; immunizing the asbestos and petroleum industries; and eliminating the rights of injured patients to pursue medical negligence, nursing home, pharmaceutical, medical device claims, and bad faith cases against health insurers.  I have dedicated my professional career to fighting to preserve our Civil Justice system and protect the 7th Amendment for my family, my clients and my country.  Please do everything you can to ensure that the candidates elected this November are those that understand the importance of our civil justice system and appreciate the role of accountability in making our nation stronger and safer.  I love Mom.  I love Apple Pie.  And, I love America’s Civil Justice.

Respectfully submitted,

Paul F. Oliveri, Esq.

Oliveri & Schwartz, P.C. – New York Accident, Personal Injury and Medical Malpractice Attorneys

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

